April 3, 2020
Daily Events

Patna Pirates builds a formidable squad by retaining its iconic combination in Pardeep Narwal, Jawahar Dagar and Vikas Jaglan for Vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 7

Snaps up Surender Nada at whopping 77 Lac on Day 1 and Neeraj Kumar at a at 44.75 lac on Day 2 to strengthen their defence at  players auction

New Delhi, 9 April 2019:  Patna Pirates, three time defending champions in Pro Kabaddi clearly displayed a well thought of strategy  to build a strong squad for the upcoming Vivo Pro Kabaddi Season 7 that will start from 19 July 2019. 

Pirates biding strategy was built on two key planks of continuity and combination. In continuity, Patna Pirtaes once again retained their winning trio of Pardeep Narwal, Jawahar and Vikas Jaglan.

Pirates went all out in its bid to create a lethal supporting combination by selecting its international pick Jan Kun Lee, Hadi Oshtorak, and Mohammad Esmaeil Maghsodlu. Pirates  successfully bided for Surendra Nadda and Jaideep in Defenders category A and Neeraj Kumar in Defenders Category C to ensure a balance in defense which was missing in last season.  The pick in all rounder Category C was Ravinder and from Category D it was Ashish and Mahendra Choudhary.  

Pirates are know to bet on young talent and create champions out of them, in continuation of this they have identified Mohit  in New Young Player category who will join Naveen Narwal, Purna Singh and Bintu from last season in the NYP category. The remaining 2 NYP for this season will be announced shortly.

Speaking about the players Pawan S Rana, CEO , Patna Pirates said “ We went for the bidding with an objective to create a combination that will not only win matches but will also thrill kabaddi lovers with their unique style of Kabaddi. We are happy with our choice of players and hope that the strategy of combination and continutity will prove to be in our favour in Sesaon 7”. 

About Patna Pirates:

Patna Pirates is the only team to have reached the play offs in all  5 seasons of Vivo Pro Kabaddi and consecutively retained the Champions Title in Season 3, Season 4 and Season 5. The team will be coached once again by Shri Ram Mehar Singh, an Arjuna Awardee.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *