February 23, 2020

Article 370, Article 35 A Revoked In J&K; J&K Divided Into Two Union Territories Jammu & Kashmir (Legislature) And Ladakh

Delhi Aug 05: Home Minister Amit Shah announced in Rajya Sabha that the govt had chosen to repeal Article 370 of the Constitution which, together with Article 35 A, gives J&K unique status.

The government has also chosen to divide the State into two regions of the Union – Jammu and Kashmir with a parliament (Legislature), and Ladakh without a parliament (Legislature) .

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *