August 11, 2020

Cast revealed for Sony SAB’s new short sketch comedy ‘Apna News Aayega’

Sony SAB is set to offer you some extra dose of weekend laughter with their upcoming sketch comedy show‘Apna News Aayega’. To give a hilarious twist to that dreary wait between your beloved shows on Sony SAB, the show will play right that moment to make you laugh. Apna News Aayega will air every weekend where two news anchors, played by AbhilashThapliyal and Chhavi Pandey, open the show withunique funny imitations and puns, while proceeding with ‘pun intended’ topical issues based on current affairs, Bollywood and international affairs. That’s not all, this unique show will also feature gags and spoofs interspersed with news, hot trending topics and imitations of all your favouriteBollywood stars.

Apna News Aayega has roped in a phenomenal cast comprising of the best comedians of Indian Television. The gag artists who are all set to lighten your weekend include stalwarts from the world of comedy – Shruti Seth, Rajesh Kumar, BalrajSayal, Aditi Bhatia, BanwarilalJhol, Flora Saini, Guarav Dubey, Ketan Singh, Karishma Sharma, Jiya Mustafa, Liza Malik, Rahul Singh and DivyanshDiwedi.

Sharing about her experience working on the show, Shruti Seth said“I enjoy comedy and the entire concept of this news based sketch show intrigued me. ApnaNewsAayega has a great cast and I’m looking forward for it to go on air. Our viewers arethoroughly going to enjoy this pun intended humorous show on Sony SAB.”

Flat 15% Off on Live Online Training by Edureka

Adding to this, Rajesh Kumar said,“I’m excited for this show and really glad to be a part of this. Apna News Aayega will bring a humourous twist to the daily happenings around the world andthe occasional jibe atfamous personalities fromour country. This new Sony SAB show is bound to make your weekend even more cheerful.”

Stay tuned on Sony SAB to know about this upcoming comicalfiller, ‘Apna News Aayega’

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *